Meet Marisha – Premises Officer

Am I really vacuuming the courtyard?

 

Hello, I am Marisha, Premises Officer here at Knole.  I have worked here since March 2010 and I love the experience.  I work alongside Pauline,  supporting her on a day-to-day basis together with keeping a watchful eye over our Health & Safety compliance. We have a large number of contractors for essential project work, House and Estate maintenance and smaller ad-hoc works.  As you can imagine the task of keeping Knole maintained to a standard that ensures a fantastic customer experience is a huge task.  We are always busy and the role is extremely varied. Ranging from climbing through tiny voids to identify water leaks, up into the attic spaces to maintain security and fire alarm systems and then the next moment assisting in the car park or helping customers to find their way.  We have an ever growing team of volunteers, without whom we could not do the fantastic job we do. Being part of the Premises team means we see things others don’t, one thing I love is to see so many years of graffiti from the various trades over the hundreds of years.

A spot of carpentry

A casual chat to HRH Prince Charles

A casual chat to HRH Prince Charles

I came to work at Knole following a career in Facilities Management in London and Surrey and it is great to live only 10 minutes away from where you work.  The feeling I get every time I arrive here at Knole  is amazing, I am so lucky to work at such a beautiful place which I have such a passion for.

One thought on “Meet Marisha – Premises Officer

  1. Pingback: September – October | Inspired by Knole

Leave a Reply

